mike2 Mike Maunder – Chairman

Mike and his wife moved to Ravensmoor from Warrington in 2012. He has two grown-up daughters; one who lives just outside the parish and the other still in Warrington.

Mike is now retired but has a background in local government and the Audit Commission. Mike is committed to being involved in the local community and finding ways to help improve the local environment as well as encouraging others to participate in the area they live.

mike.maunder@burlandpc.org.uk

gdenny Georgina Denny – Vice-Chairman

Georgina was co-opted to the Council in November 2013.  Georgina has lived in Ravensmoor with her family for over 25 years and has been a Community Specialist Nurse for most of that time.  She is Vice-Chair of the Cheshire Federation of Women’s Institutes and is President of Haughton, Faddiley & District WI.  These roles involve working alongside the community to help improve local affairs which is something Georgina finds rewarding.

georgina.denny@burlandpc.org.uk

clough

Robert Clough

Robert Clough was co-opted onto the Parish Council in September 2014. He was born in Sandbach in 1965 where he grew up and moved to Burland in 1996 where he lives with his partner, Emma and his two-year old son, Jasper. Robert is passionate about the local area and is looking forward to representing the local community in Burland.

robert.clough@burlandpc.org.uk

burt  John Burt

John was born in Yorkshire and raised on a dairy farm. He attended Bradford Art College and gained a diploma in Graphic Art following which he worked for Denys Fisher Toys in its Art and Exhibition Department.

He travelled the world for two years, working in New Zealand milking cows and also visited America, Australia and back-packed through South East Asia. He returned to the UK and re-located to Cheshire where his family had moved.  The family built up a thriving pedigree Ayrshire dairy herd which won many prizes. He lives locally with his wife and young daughter and currently works part time in the aquatics business.

john.burt@burlandpc.org.uk

allann  Allan Morris

Bio to follow

allan.morris@burlandpc.org.uk

Jonathan Pochin

Bio to follow

jonathan.pochin@burlandpc.org.uk

Geoff Flavell-Matts

Bio to follow

geoff.flavell-matts@burlandpc.org.uk

Gareth Samways

Bio to follow

gareth.samways@burlandpc.org.uk

Edwina Bateson

Bio to follow

gareth.samways@burlandpc.org.uk